To help ensure that all public school facilities are clean, orderly and safe for the opening of schools in June, the City Government of Caloocan took part in this year’s Brigada Eskwela.

Armed with power tools, hammer, saw, welding machine, plyboards, paints, broom, mop, the 33 departments of Caloocan City Hall headed over to 79 public schools in the City and cleared the 2-month vacated rooms, painted the walls and did repairs to armchairs, desks and slightly damaged school equipment.


The City’s participation in the National Schools Maintenance Week is the initiative of City Mayor Oscar Malapitan to not just support the local schools in their preparations for the commencement of classes for the coming school year but also to promote environmental awareness.

As an example, the 10-man team of the Public Information Office (PIO) has formed an asssembly line of junked chairs and has turned over 76 newly refurbished arm chairs to the Ceilito Zamora High School (Annex).

The school assignments per department and office was prepared by the City Administrator’s Office which was strictly complied by all the departments concerned. The following is the roll of school assignments of the City offices and departments:


City Accounting Department – Caloocan Elementary School, Gregoria De Jesus Elementary School and Cecilio Apostol Elementary School
City Assessor’s Office and Information Technology Office – Bagbaguin Elementary School and Caybiga Elementary School 
Barangay Secretariat – Talipapa Elementary School and Talipapa High School 
Business Permit and Licensing Office – Bagong Silang Elementary School (4th), Congress Elementary School and Urduja Elementary School
City Budget Department – Libis Talisay Elementary School, Sampalukan Elementary School and Eulogio Rodriguez Elementary School
Cultural Arts and Tourism Office – Tandang Sora Integrated Elementary School
Caloocan City Medical Center-South – Caloocan High School and Bagong Barrio National High School Annex 
Caloocan City Social Welfare Department – Camarin Elementary School, Camarin D. Elementary School and Camarin D. /S Unit II Annex 
City Health Department – Sto. Nino Elementary School, Kalayaan Elementary School and Silanganan Elementary School
City Veterinarian’s Office – MB. Asistio Sr. High School, Ma. Clara High School and Caloocan City High School
City Registrar Department – Deparo High School, Maypajo High School and Mountain Heights High School 
DPSTM North – A. Mabini Elementary School, Manuel Luis Quezon Elementary School and Marcelo H. Del Pilar Elementary School
DPSTM South – Bagong Barrio Elementary School and Morning Breeze Elementary School
City Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Office – Deparo Elementary School, Llano Elementary School and Sampaguita Elementary School 
Environmental Sanitation Services and Office of the Secretary to the Mayor – Bagong Silang High School, Benigno Aquino Jr. High School and Llano High School 
City Administrator’s Office and General Services Office – Bagumbong Elementary School and Bagumbong Elementary School Annex 
Human Resource Management Office – Grace Park Elementary School, Kasarinlan Elementary School and Cayetano Arellano Elementary School
Internal Audit Services – Lerma Elementary School and Maypajo Elementary School 
Land Tax Division – Caybiga High School and Kalayaan National High School 
City Legal Department – Sta. Quiteria Elementary School and East Bagong Barrio Elementary School
Labor and Industrial Relations Office – Gabriela Silang Elementary School, Camarin High School and MB. Asistio High School Unit I
Office of the City Building Officials – Pag-asa Elementary School, Pangarap Elementary School and Bagong Silang Elementary School 
Office of the Land Use and Zoning Administration – Tala Elementary School, Tala High School and NHC Elementary School
Office of the Senior Citizen Affairs – Amparo High School and Caloocan North Elementary School 
City Engineer’s Office – Bagumbong High School and Bagumbong High School Annex 
City Waterworks System NHC High School and Pangarap High School
City Planning and Development Department – Kaunlaran Elementary School and Marulas Elementary School
Public Information Office – Cielito Zamora Annex II and Cielito Zamora Annex I 
PLEB/ TPRS North – Horacio Dela Costa Elementary School, Horacio Dela Costa High School Annex and Amparo Elementary School
Sports and Recreation Services and Parks Administration Services – A. Bonifacio Elementary School, Kasarinlan High School and Gomburza Elementary School 
TPRS South – San Jose Elementary School and Bagong Barrio National High School 
City Treasurer’s Office BES Libis Baesa Annex and Baesa Elementary School 
Urban Poor Affairs Office – Baesa High School